Public Education

The Jockey Club “Peace and Awareness” Mindfulness Culture in School Initiative (JC PandA) organizes various public education activities to promote mindfulness culture.  Let’s practise mindfulness together!

Mindful Monday

 

Mindfulness is the awareness arising from paying attention, on purpose, in the present moment and non-judgmentally. It is also about compassionate acceptance of ourselves. “Mindful Monday” encourages us to start our week with various mindfulness practices such as sitting, stretching, walking, and body scan. An educational psychologist from the JC PandA will provide guided mindfulness practices in the coming Mondays. Students, staff, alumni and the general public are welcome to join any or all sessions.

Mindful Evening

 

Mindful Evening provides us with an opportunity to practise mindfulness together as a way to take care of ourselves at the end of a busy day. An educational psychologist from the JC PandA and school personnel from the organizing school will guide various mindfulness practices in the evening gatherings.

Sharing Webinar

 

The Jockey Club “Peace and Awareness” Mindfulness Culture in Schools Initiative (JC PandA) hosted by the Faculty of Social Sciences is going to organize an online sharing webinar in collaboration with nine seed schools. Experience on cultivating mindfulness culture at schools will be shared.

Mindfulness Day for Teachers

 

Teaching is a noble profession with unfathomable contributions. Nevertheless, it is also a profession with high stress. Considering the tremendous workload and demand, it is important for teachers to maintain good mental health. Mindfulness Day for Teachers is an event which aims at nourishing teachers with mindfulness practices. School teachers and educators are most welcome to join and enjoy the mindful moment with us!

Mindfulness Day for Parents

 

Parenting is a lifelong journey. It brings plenty of joy but also affliction. In day-to-day family life, being a parent can feel like an overwhelming and endless task. In the heat of the moments, parents may also react with anger. Mindfulness Day for Parents is an event that is open to parents. Parents will explore how they could bring conscious attention to the everyday family life and regain their inner strength.

公眾教育

賽馬會「樂天心澄」靜觀校園文化行動(賽馬會「樂天心澄」) 舉辦式公眾教育動以廣靜觀文化,與大家一起練習靜觀。

「疫」境中的靜觀空間:共修

 

著名的靜觀導師卡巴金有一句名言:「你無法平息風浪,但你可以學會滑浪。」這是應對逆境的積極態度。今天,我們面對的逆境是世紀疫症。不少人感到驚恐和無助。此時此刻,卡巴金的話分外有意思。與其坐困愁城,不如學習用 靜觀來好好照顧自己。無論怎樣,既然巨浪已經在面前翻起,那就讓我們學會滑浪吧!

靜觀星期一

 

靜觀是以刻意、活在當下和不加批判的注意達致覺知,亦是以關懷和開放的心態接納自己。「靜觀星期一」鼓勵大家以滋養的靜觀練習來開始每一週,包括靜坐、靜觀伸展、靜觀步行和身體掃描。賽馬會「樂天心澄」的教育心理學家會於星期一的中午帶領不同的靜觀練習。活動歡迎香港大學的學生、教職員、校友和公衆人士參與。

靜夜共修

 

「靜夜共修」提供一個共同修習靜觀的機會,讓人們在忙碌的一天完結前好好照顧自己。賽馬會「樂天心澄」的教育心理學家和籌辦學校的同工會在傍晚聚會中帶領不同的靜觀練習,歡迎公眾人士參與。

親子靜觀日

 

教養⼦女是寶貴和歡愉的終身旅程,但也會有困苦的時候。面對家中大大小小、無日無之的事務,家長可能會感到疲倦。在紛亂時,⽗母甚至會不自覺以憤怒來回應。賽馬會「樂天心澄」將舉辦親子靜觀日,與家長一同探索如何把靜觀融入家庭⽣活,重拾內在的⼒量。