Upcoming Events

Third Anniversary

 

The Jockey Club “Peace and Awareness” Mindfulness Culture in Schools Initiative (JC PandA) hosted by the Faculty of Social Sciences will organize an event to celebrate the success of the project. The project has attracted the participation and support of over 70 partner schools since 2019. Countless individuals have benefited from the public education and outreach activities of JC PandA.

Sharing Webinar

 

The Jockey Club “Peace and Awareness” Mindfulness Culture in Schools Initiative (JC PandA) hosted by the Faculty of Social Sciences is going to organize an online sharing webinar in collaboration with nine seed schools. Experience on cultivating mindfulness culture at schools will be shared.

Teach .b and Teach Paws b Courses

 

The Jockey Club “Peace and Awareness” Mindfulness Culture in Schools Initiative (JC PandA) will run two courses to train mindfulness teachers in July 2022, namely Teach .b and Teach Paws b. Teach .b and Teach Paws b are training courses for teachers and helping professionals in schools. They can teach .b and Paws b in the schools they serve once they have completed the training.

Mindful Monday

 

Mindfulness is the awareness arising from paying attention, on purpose, in the present moment and non-judgmentally. It is also about compassionate acceptance of ourselves. “Mindful Monday” encourages us to start our week with various mindfulness practices such as sitting, stretching, walking, and body scan. An educational psychologist from the JC PandA will provide guided mindfulness practices in the coming Mondays. Students, staff, alumni and the general public are welcome to join any or all sessions.

[/vc_column]

最新活動

三周年活動

 

香港大學社會科學學院賽馬會「樂天心澄」靜觀校園文化行動旨在香港校園推廣靜觀文化。計劃自2019年中啟動至今,已有70多間學校參與。公眾教育及外展活動得益者更不計其數。我們將在是次活動回顧這些年來的成果。

成果分享會

 

香港大學社會科學學院賽馬會「樂天心澄」靜觀校園文化行動將聯同九間種子學校舉辦成果分享會,與大家分享經驗和心得,以支援更多教育界同工建構靜觀校園文化。

Teach .b和 Teach Paws b課程

 

賽馬會「樂天心澄」靜觀校園文化行動將於2022年7月開辦兩個靜觀導師課程,Teach .b和Teach Paws b。它們是給學校老師和輔導人員的培訓課程。完成培訓的老師和輔導人員可以在他們服務的學校向學生教授.b和Paws b。

靜觀星期一

 

靜觀是以刻意、活在當下和不加批判的注意達致覺知,亦是以關懷和開放的心態接納自己。「靜觀星期一」鼓勵大家以滋養的靜觀練習來開始每一週,包括靜坐、靜觀伸展、靜觀步行和身體掃描。賽馬會「樂天心澄」靜觀校園文化行動的教育心理學家會於星期一的中午帶領不同的靜觀練習。活動歡迎香港大學的學生、教職員、校友和公衆人士參與。

[/vc_column]