HKU Home Campus Map HKU Portal Employment Contact Us facebook instagram youtube

Taught Postgraduate

The Faculty comprises the Departments of Geography, Politics and Public Administration, Psychology, Social Work and Social Administration, Sociology and Journalism and Media Studies Centre. It also has nine multidisciplinary research centres that provide a platform for research interaction and collaboration among colleagues on campus and in the wider world. The Faculty offers over 20 taught postgraduate programmes with about 1,100 students. They aim to provide students with continuing education opportunities to upgrade their expert/practical knowledge and to extend their professional networks.

Copyright © Faculty of Social Sciences, The University of Hong Kong