Home » Co-creation » Approach

Reinventing Collective Rural Capital

The Programme designs and implements a solidarity-based partnership model for the revitalisation of community-based rural capital and assets. Artists and specialist groups are invited to collaborate with the locals on an array of rural capital re-envisioning projects, including but not limited to art exhibitions, rural festivals and green technology demonstrations.

Environmental and cultural resources are abundant in Lai Chi Wo and nearby rural communities; yet their values have largely been neglected and not been properly conserved and sustained amid rapid urbanisation.

 

Co-creation of the community action model

The Co-creation model which aims to reinvent the rural capital through artistic or other innovative collaborations with specialists and interested communities is proposed to foster cultural capital enhancement, community creativity and rural-urban re-connection.

 

“Co-creation of the Community” (3Cs) Scheme

“Co-creation of the Community” (3Cs) Scheme has been officially launched as part of the HSBC Rural Sustainability Programme. The 3Cs Scheme seeks to involve specialists of different expertise to serve as community curators to help identify and utilise both the tangible and intangible rural capital of villages for the revitalisation of sustainable rural communities.

We are now inviting creative proposals from artists, architects, scientists or any specialist groups keen to contribute to rural revitalisation and sustainability. 

For details about the Scheme and application procedure, please refer to the Application Guide (English versionChinese version). 

Applicants are recommended to contact the project team for a thorough understanding of submission requirements prior to application.

If you want to know more details about the 3Cs Scheme and on-site information about the remote villages, please contact Mr. Ryan Leung (email: yyan85@hku.hk or phone: 3917-4905), Miss Katie Chick (email: ktchick@hku.hk or phone: 3917-4902), or Miss Anna Yau (email: annawyau@hku.hk or phone: 3917-5540).

主頁 » 社區共創 » 社區共創

重塑共有鄉郊資本

本計劃設計並採用了以團結為基礎的夥伴關係模式,活化以社區為基礎的鄉郊資本和資產。通過邀請藝術家和專家團體與鄉郊社區合作,推行一系列包括但不限於藝術展覽、鄉村節日和綠色技術示範等範疇的項目,以重塑鄉郊資本。

荔枝窩及其附近的鄉郊社區擁有豐富的環境和文化資源,但它們的價值大多被忽略,因而在急速的城市化中沒有被妥善保護和維持。

 

社區共創行動模式

社區共創模式旨在通過與專家和感興趣的社群合作,以藝術或其他創新的媒介重塑鄉郊資本,提升文化資本和社區創意,並促進城鄉重新聯繫。

 

社區共創:重塑鄉郊

「社區共創:重塑鄉郊」項目是滙豐永續鄉郊計劃的一部分。項目邀請各界專家參與並成為社區策展人,幫忙發掘和利用村落的物質及非物質的鄉郊資本,振興永續鄉郊社區。

項目現誠邀藝術家、建築師、科學家或任何熱衷於鄉郊復興和永續發展的專家組別發揮創意並提交計劃書。

項目詳情和申請程序請參閱「申請指引」(中文版英文版)。

建議申請人在申請前與計劃團隊聯繫,以便全面了解提交申請的要求。

如想了解更多關於「社區共創」項目和偏遠鄉村的實地資訊,請聯絡梁先生(電郵:yyan85@hku.hk;電話:3917-4905)、戚小姐(電郵:ktchick@hku.hk;電話:3917-4902)或游小姐(電郵:annawyau@hku.hk;電話:3917-5540)。