Home » Academy » Resources

E-cases and E-studies
E-cases and E-studies

The Programme is developing a series of e-cases and e-studies for online learning on different aspects of community sustainability. These e-cases and e-studies are suitable for self-learning and can be used as course materials for schools and institutions. Non-profit organisations working on community sustainability may also find the learning packages useful.



“Rural Sustainability” Newsletter
“Rural Sustainability” Newsletter

The second issue of the Programme’s  biannual newsletter “Rural Sustainability” is now ready! The newsletter delivers not only the programme information, it also contains stories and knowledge about rural conservation and community revitalisation.



Photo Story Book
Photo Story Book

The Lai Chi Wo photo story book is published in both Chinese (荔誌:「永續荔枝窩」四年回顧及展望) and English (Vivifying Lai Chi Wo: Sustainable Lai Chi Wo Programme Four Year Review and Outlook) to document and review the revitalisation story of Lai Chi Wo in 2013-2017. It sheds light on ways to pursue rural sustainability in Hong Kong and beyond. It consists of 41 articles and interviews from the project team, indigenous villagers and new settlers of Lai Chi Wo, relevant government departments, and project contributors with collections of photographs to tell personalised stories of an impactful project.



UNDP Equator Initiative’s Nature-based Solutions Database
UNDP Equator Initiative’s Nature-based Solutions Database

In August 2017, the Programme was selected by the United Nations Development Programme’s Equator Initiative as the only case from Hong Kong included in their online database which showcases outstanding nature-based solutions to sustainable development undertaken by rural communities around the globe. Click on the following links to see how our solutions have successfully addressed 9 of the 17 United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.

  • Revitalising agricultural activities by adopting eco-farming methods (e.g. low carbon and organic farming): Page 1  Page 2
  • Whole catchment management approach for sustainable agriculture and biodiversity and hydrological conservation: Page 1  Page 2
  • Nature- & Culture- based training and education: Page 1  Page 2
  • New socio-economic models for rejuvenating the desolated rural village: Page 1  Page 2


International Partnership for the Satoyama Initiative (IPSI) Case Studies
International Partnership for the Satoyama Initiative (IPSI) Case Studies

In June 2018, Policy for Sustainability Lab was accepted as a member of the International Partnership for the Satoyama Initiative (IPSI) which was established in 2010 at the Tenth Meeting of the Conference of the Parties to the United Nations Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD COP10) with the mission of promoting and conserving sustainable human-influenced natural environments worldwide. The story of Lai Chi Wo has been published and shared on the IPSI case study webpage.



Project Videos
Project Videos

The Programme’s work in the past four years are summarised in our short annual videos.

主頁 » 永續社區學院 » 資料庫

網上學習資源
網上學習資源

計劃將提供一系列有關永續社區的網上學習資源,既可以作為自學的材料,亦適合學校和學院用作教材。非牟利機構亦可善加利用。

  • 文化景觀管理概覽(Introduction to Cultural Landscape Management)[只提供英文版
  • 永續農業及其在香港的實踐(Sustainable Agriculture and its Implementation in Hong Kong)[只提供英文版


《永續鄉郊》通訊
《永續鄉郊》通訊

第二期《永續鄉郊》通訊已經出版,除了提供計劃資訊以外,內容還包括鄉郊保育和社區活化的專題故事等。



相片故事集
相片故事集

荔枝窩相片故事集的中文版(荔誌:「永續荔枝窩」四年回顧及展望)和英文版(Vivifying Lai Chi Wo: Sustainable Lai Chi Wo Programme Four Year Review and Outlook)均已出版,記錄並回顧2013-2017年間的荔枝窩活化故事,為香港乃至其他地區追求鄉郊永續提供參考。此書集結了計劃團隊、荔枝窩原居民、新居民、香港特區政府相關部門和計劃參與者合共41篇文章和訪問,並收錄了許多相片,呈現計劃的成果和參與者的故事。



聯合國開發計劃署「赤道倡議」數據庫
聯合國開發計劃署「赤道倡議」數據庫

2017年8月,計劃獲聯合國開發計劃署「赤道倡議」挑選納入其網上數據庫。該數據庫展示全球各地鄉郊社區的自然為本永續發展傑出方案,而「永續荔枝窩」計劃則是香港首個獲選的項目。請點擊以下連結,了解我們的方案如何成功回應了聯合國17個可持續發展目標的其中九個。[只提供英文版]



里山倡議國際夥伴關係網絡(IPSI)案例研究
里山倡議國際夥伴關係網絡(IPSI)案例研究

策動永續發展坊於2018年6月成功加入聯合國《生物多樣性公約》第十屆締約方大會通過成立的「里山倡議國際夥伴關係網絡」。該網絡在2010年成立,旨在促進和保育全球受人類活動影響的自然環境的可持續性。荔枝窩的故事已於里山倡議國際夥伴關係網絡的案例網頁發佈。[只提供英文版]



計劃短片
計劃短片

我們的年度短片總結了計劃過去四年的工作。